Awards - Howard Rigg / Leader Times

The Garrick was delighted to receive nominations for the Nelson Leader / Howard Rigg Awards.

Very many congratulations to all the Garrick members nominated for the Howard Rigg / Leader Times Awards 2013.

Very many congratulations to Lesley Jackson, director of Calendar Girls, for receiving the award Best Drama Production.  Lesley has told me that she has received the award on behalf of the whole company of Calendar Girls, the cast, the props team, the sound and lighting team and everyone who was involved with the production. 

Very many congratulation go to our President, Dorothy Spencer, for her Lifetime Achievement Award for Contribution to Theatre.

The Garrick had 6 nominations for the Howard Rigg/Nelson Leader awards,

Pictured:  Lesley Jackson with the award for Best Drama

Best Drama:
Calendar Girls (directed by Lesley Jackson)
Fur Coat and No Knickers (directed by Alan Miller)

Best Actor (Drama):
Gordon Ingleby for playing Nip in Fur Coat and No Knickers

Best Actress (Drama):
Anne Chadwick for playing Anne in Calendar Girls

Brian Wellock Award
The set for Heroes (directed by Martin Chadwick, designed by Richard I'Anson and painted by Noreen Lobo)

Thomas Todhunter Comedy Award:
Cast of Fur Coat and No Knickers

Congratulations to all those who were involved with the above plays. They are all team efforts, so even if you're name is not above, you should be just as proud of the part you played, and we couldn't have done it without you.

Also, congratulations to our chairman, Lynne Atkinson, who was also nominated for, and subsequently awarded Best Actress for playing Grace in Entertaining Angels for Colne Dramatic Society.